The Skin Story So Far…

So I’ve only been using for a few days… but there is a huge difference in my skin. Before I was basically an oil tycoon from the supply secreting from my face, but since usage, every single drop has dried up. And I mean every drop. I am as dry as a Jacobs cracker. And the worst thing about it is that it isn’t normal flaky dryness, its like shrivelled prune or sundried tomato kind of dry, the kind you don’t really know what on earth to do with. My skin feels so tight, every time i open my mouth I feel like i’m stretching the skin on my face. Honestly, you should have seen me this morning. I wish I had taken a picture, but I will do tomorrow if I wake up looking like that again, I was so wrinkled!

So clearly something is wrong. And I think i’ve been a little too excitable with Paula’s  Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant. I used it once a day or every couple of days for the first day or two, but these past few days, I have been slapping it on day and night. But this morning when I woke up looking like Dobby the frigging elf, I left it in my bag, and just cleansed and moisturised with my FAVOURITE thing ever at this moment in time, and glugged down a few pints of water and the horrible tight feeling has disappeared.

dobby

Now I am not saying i’m not going to use Paula’s choice ever again, but I will be using it a little less than I have been so far, because I believeeee this combined with my Spin for Perfect Skin, has actually gotten rid of most of the white heads in my nose

ALREADY.

I cannot.

Also, to touch, my face is as smooth as a babies behind, but no drastic improvement in hyperpigmentation noted as yet, howwwever, it is still very early days.

My favourite product so far: Has got to be both the Spin for Perfect Skin from Vanity Planet AND the Vitamin C moisturiser from the Body Shop. *heart races* Oh my Lord, that cream is like angel kisses on your face. It is so light and smells heavenly and just absorbs into your skin with no awful residues or stickiness. And remember I said the tub was tiny? I have not even touched it yet. I’ve just been using the bits that were under the lid and I tell, a little does go a long way.

As for the SPS, my boyf has actually been fighting me for it. It is such a deep lovely cleanse that it feels like a little massage.

My worst product so far: Definitely the Vitamin C Microdermabrasion. I’ve only used it a couple of times, but the reason I don’t really like this is because the  garnet stones i was so excited about are so minuscule, they don’t actually microdermabrate nothing ( I made that word up, do ya like?). But like I say, I have only used a couple of times, I should give it a chance, and I will!

I definitely need more stuff, my obsession is real. Especially with Body Shop who are doing 30% off online right now people!

xx

 

Leave a Reply

